UNOFFICIAL COPY

1	AN ACT relating to driver's licensing regional offices.
2	Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:
3	→SECTION 1. A NEW SECTION OF KRS 186.400 TO 186.640 IS CREATED
4	TO READ AS FOLLOWS:
5	(1) The cabinet shall develop a network of regional offices for the issuance of
6	operator's licenses and personal identification cards.
7	(2) In developing this network, the cabinet shall, at a minimum, establish offices in
8	the following locations:
9	(a) One (1) office in Adair County;
10	(b) One (1) office in either Boone, Kenton, or Campbell County;
11	(c) One (1) office in Boyd County;
12	(d) One (1) office in Breathitt County;
13	(e) One (1) office in Clay County;
14	(f) One (1) office in Daviess County;
15	(g) One (1) office in Fayette County;
16	(h) One (1) office in Floyd County;
17	(i) One (1) office in Franklin County;
18	(j) One (1) office in Hardin County;
19	(k) One (1) office in Hopkins County;
20	(1) Three (3) offices in Jefferson County;
21	(m) One (1) office in Laurel County;
22	(n) One (1) office in Madison County;
23	(o) One (1) office in McCracken County;
24	(p) One (1) office in Pulaski County;
25	(q) One (1) office in Rowan County; and
26	(r) One (1) office in Warren County.
27	(3) In addition to the locations listed in subsection (2) of this section, the cabinet may

- 1 <u>establish additional regional licensing offices based upon population, demand for</u>
- 2 <u>services, geography, and travel times.</u>